Clinical Investigators


Alexandria Univerisity Investigation Site 1

Alexandria University is a community research university in Alexandria, Egypt. Recognized in 1938 as a satellite of Fuad University and became an independent entity in 1942. Known as Farouk University until the Egyptian Rebellion of 1952 when its name was transformed to the University of Alexandria. Taha Hussein was the formation rector of Alexandria University.
Currently, the second major university in Egypt and has multiple associations with numerous universities for continuing research. Since December 2011, Prof. Dr. Osama Ibrahim Al-Sayed Ahmad is the designated President of Alexandria University. This was the first time for Egypt to have presidency elections. The Damanhour branch of the University, separated from the University by Presidential decree in 2010, and is now the self-governing Damanhour University.

Alexandria University was ranked 147th worldwide based on “Times Higher Educations World University Rankings” 2010/2011. The 2010 rankings were provocative, as a single professor’s practice of publicizing a great number of articles in a journal, of which he himself was the editor, was identified as a crucial contributing factor for the high rating of Alexandra University. Alexandria University is graded 301st worldwide, based on “Times Higher Educations World University Rankings” 2011/2012. Alexandria University is graded 601st worldwide based on “QS World University Rankings” 2011/12. Also, according to web ometrics “Ranking of World Universities” it comes 5882nd worldwide and second in Egypt. List of faculties of Alexandria University are Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Science.


The Team


Prof. Ahmed El Massry
Principal Investigator


Prof. Osama Ibrahim Sayed Ahmed
Principal Investigator